Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: LNS at Avery Point
Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Members of the LNS

Members of the LNS and international visitors during October 6-7, 2006,

collaboration meeting at Avery Point. From left to right: Delbar, Weller,

France, Weintraub, McDonald, Bromberger, Gai, Mohammad, Tittelmeier,

Dangendorf and Emily Kading at the top.


People

Faculty and Staff

Moshe Gai

Professor of Physics, University of Connecticut
Director, Laboratory for Nuclear Science
Adjunct Professor of Physics, Yale University
Moshe.Gai@UConn.edu

Graduate Students

Nicholas E. Destefano

nicholas.destefano@gmail.com

Aaron G. Swindell

swindellium@gmail.com

Susini DeSilva

desilva@phys.uconn.edu

Undergraduate Students

Charlotte L. Kading

charlotte.kading@uconn.edu

Benjamin Cowley

benjamin.cowley@uconn.edu

Emily E. Kading

emily.kading@uconn.edu

Former Members

Ralph H.France III

Associate Professor, Georgia College and State University
Ph.D. Thesis
Ralph.France@gcsu.edu

James E. McDonald

Associate Professor, University of Hartford
jmcdonald@hartford.edu

Pil-Neyo Seo

Post Doc, LNS (50%) TUNL at Duke (50%)
pilneyo@gmail.com

Steven O. Nelson

Post Doc, LNS (50%) TUNL at Duke (50%)
Assistant Professor of Physics,
High Temperature Teaching & Test Reactor,
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
nelson_s@utpb.edu

Leonid Weissman

Assistant Professor in Residence, University of Connecticut
Scientist, Soreq Nuclear Center, Israel
Leo.Weissman@gmail.com

Edward L. Wilds, Jr.

Director, Division of Radiation
Dept of Environmental Protection
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
PH (860)424-3029 FX (860)424-4065
Ph.D. Thesis
edward.wilds@po.state.ct.us

Graduate Students

Joshua Spitz

Yale University Ph.D., 2011
Papalardo Fellow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2011
joshua.spitz@yale.edu

Undergraduate Students

Tristan J. Kading

University of Connecticut at Avery Point B.S. in Marine Chemistry
Wesleyan University M.A. in Earth & Environmental Sciences
Graduate Student, Ph.D 2015, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
tkading@mit.edu

Willythssa Pierre-Louis

University of Connecticut at Storrs B.S. in Biophysics & Mathematics
Graduate Student, University of Connecticut School of Medicine
willythssa.pierre-louis@uconn.edu

Daniel A.R. Rubin

Yale University
daniel.rubin@yale.edu

Taritree Wongjirad

Yale University
taritree.wongjirad@gmail.com

Alexander H. Young

University of Connecticut at Storrs B.Sc., 2009
Graduate Student, University of Pennsylvania
alexander.young@uconn.edu

Members of the group may be contacted at:

LNS at Avery Point
University of Connecticut
1084 Shennecossett Rd.
Groton, CT 06340-6097

Or by phone at:

Main Laboratory: (860)405-9267
Dr. Gai: (860)405-9068
Fax: (860)405-9268

Or by SKYPE at:

<macmoshegai>


 

Research Topics
Reports and Photo Gallery
Publications
UConn Lab for Nuclear Sciences at Avery Point
UConn Physics Homepage

Last Updated: 19 October 2011
Webmaster: Charlotte L. Kading